Posted by: orcaweb | August 5, 2009

The season so far has been full of exciting sightings on m.s. King of Scandinavia.

I have really enjoyed working on m.s. King of Scandinavia, as I’ve had some fantastic experiences; I have had my first view of a whale and some fantastic views of birds that I have never seen before.

As the season is now over half way through, I thought I would write a blog letting you all know what exciting wildlife Beth and I have spotted since April.

List of sightings so far:

Minke whale
Common dolphins
Bottlenose dolphins
Harbour porpoises
Harbour seals
Gannets
Eider ducks
Cormorants
Kittiwakes
Herring gulls
Black backed gulls
Common gulls
Black Headed gulls
Shelducks
Egyptian geese
Terns
Puffins
Guillemots
Razorbills
Fulmars
Manxs shearwaters

I wonder what exciting animals are still to discover before the end of September.

Rosie
Wildlife Officer

Harbor Porpoises seen on the crossing

Harbor Porpoises seen on the crossing

Eider ducks seen on the crossing

Eider ducks seen on the crossing

Leave a Reply

Categories

