Posted by: orcaweb | May 28, 2009

Exciting times ahead. 3rd- 5th April

EidersHi Guys my name is Rosie I’m one of the Wildlife Officers on the King of Scandinavia travelling from Newcastle to Amsterdam and back.
This is my first trip and I already think its going to be an exciting summer.
I have seen some cool wildlife, such as Gannets, Guillemots and Cormorants.
Most exciting for me at the moment are the Eider Ducks, they are just starting to pair up getting ready to nest. I’m still holding out for Minke Whales, Harbour Porpoise or Bottlenose Dolphins . Why not join me on one of my crossings and help me find more wonderful wildlife…

Leave a Reply

Categories

